Sale!

Christmas at the Keep

627.00

A moving and uplifting festive novella to escape with at Christmas

This book is currently not in stock. You are pre-ordering this book.

ISBN: 9781787633230 Categories: , ,

A moving and uplifting festive novella from Marcia Willett, perfect for fans of Katie Fforde and Fern Britton.Nestled in the Devon countryside, the Keep has always been a refuge for the Chadwick family: forever warm and welcoming through the challenges life has thrown at them. And the current occupants have certainly seen their share of challenges…Lulu and her small son, Oliver, are staying at the Keep while they find their feet. Freddie’s commission as a naval chaplain has just ended and he too is grateful to have been welcomed at the Keep whilst he decides where to go next. And now Ed, the black sheep of the family, is finally coming home after ten years living in the USA.Ed’s strange, secretive behaviour means that he often clashes with his family. But as the autumn draws to a close and a sprinkling of snow dusts the moors, could the promise of a family Christmas at the Keep be enough to ease tensions and soothe the sting of a long-buried secret?The Chadwicks all know one thing for certain – no matter the circumstances, the Keep will always be there to welcome them home.Praise for Marcia Willett:’A warm and engaging read.’ Trisha Ashley’A beautifully woven tale of families and their secrets…’ Liz Fenwick, bestselling author of The Cornish House’Riveting, moving and utterly feel-good.’ Daily Mail’Sweeping powers of description transport her readers to another time and place.’ Rosanna Ley]]>

Publisher

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Christmas at the Keep”