City’s Son

575.00

in hidden London you’ll find marvels, magic . . . and menace

Out of stock

Email when stock is available

ISBN: 9781780870090 Category:

‘An impeccably dark parable, endlessly inventive and utterly compelling’ M R Carey, author of The Girl with all the Gifts Beth’s world is falling apart. Then she discovers a hidden London, full of marvels, magic . . . and menace. Perfect for fans of Neil Gaiman’s Neverwhere. Hidden under the surface of everyday London is a city where wild train spirits stampede over the tracks and glass-skinned dancers with glowing veins light the streets. When a devastating betrayal drives her from her home, Beth stumbles into the secret city, where she finds Filius Viae, London’s ragged crown prince, just when he needs someone the most. For an ancient enemy has returned to the darkness under St Paul’s Cathedral, bent on reigniting a centuries-old war. Desperate to find a way to save the city they both love, they find themselves in a desperate race through this bizarre urban wonderland, but when Beth’s best friend is captured, she must choose between this wondrous existence and the life she left behind. The City’s Son is the first book of The Skyscraper Throne trilogy: a story about family, friends and monsters, and how you can’t always tell which is which.]]>

Author

Publisher

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “City’s Son”

Your email address will not be published.