Sale!

Fortune’s Pawn

431.00

Book 1 of Paradox

This is book is currently not in stock. You are pre-ordering this book.

ISBN: 9780356502359 Category:

Fans of Firefly and Elizabeth Moon will lap up this action-packed military science fiction series. Welcome to the start of a thrilling new space adventure, starring female mercenary Deviana Morris . . .Deviana Morris isn’t your average mercenary. She has plans. Big ones. And a ton of ambition. One of those is going to get her killed one day – but not just yet. Not when she just got a job on a tiny trade ship with a nasty reputation for surprises. The Glorious Fool isn’t misnamed: it likes to get into trouble. And with a reputation for bad luck that makes one year as security detail on this ship equal to five years everywhere else – Devi knows she’s found the perfect way to get the jump on the next part of her Plan. But the Fool doesn’t give up its secrets without a fight, and one year might be more than even Devi can handle.Review for FORTUNE’S PAWN:’This book kicked ass . . . I just loved it!’ – FELICIA DAY’Devi is hands-down one of the best sci-fi heroines I’ve read in years’ – RT BOOK REVIEWS’Rollicking space opera starring a tough, sexy, armor-clad space chick . . . [Bach] does a nice job of painting a scenario that, if familiar – think the space marines of the Alien franchise or the motley crew of Firefly – allows her plenty of room for action. And action aplenty is what she delivers . . . Lots of fun’ – KIRKUS REVIEWS]]>

Author

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Fortune’s Pawn”

Your email address will not be published.