I Don’t Know Why She Bothers

699.00

Guilt Free Motherhood For Thoroughly Modern Women

Out of stock

Email when stock is available

ISBN: 9781780224503 Category:

A timely, intelligent and important book for fans of LEAN IN and Caitlin Moran: why do modern mothers allow themselves to suffer from so much guilt?Mothering skills are now scrutinised, measured, judged, discussed and disapproved of like never before. The bar is set so preposterously high, it’s impossible, at least in the early years, not to feel like a long lost loser: and honestly, mothers only have themselves to blame… Motherly love is ferocious, intense, fathomless, unconditional and absolute. Daisy will add a dusting of reality to the sickly sweet bake-your-own rubbish by covering topics such as breast pumps, other children, sleepovers, swearing (yours and theirs) and contagious diseases.It’s time to burn the maternity bras and Daisy is the first at the stake to exclaim, ‘Enough! Life is short. Mothers adore their children. But they’re people too. And that is more than just a mother.’]]>

Author

Publisher

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “I Don’t Know Why She Bothers”

Your email address will not be published.