Sale!

Jane Austen Society

1,124.00

Out of stock

Email when stock is available



‘Sweet, smart escapism’ People magazine’Fans of Pride and Prejudice will rejoice… delightful!’ Woman’s World magazine’A spectacular story! I fell in love with it’ Elle Croft’Hope can sometimes be just enough’ It’s only a few months since the war ended but the little village of Chawton is about to be hit by another devastating blow. The heart of the community and site of Jane Austen’s cherished former home, Chawton estate is in danger of being sold to the highest bidder.Eight villagers are brought together by their love for the famous author’s novels, to create The Jane Austen Society. As new friendships form and the pain of the past begins to heal, surely they can find a way to preserve Austen’s legacy before it is too late? And there may even be a few unexpected surprises along the way…A heartbreaking and uplifting novel of hope, loss and love. Perfect for fans of Miss Austen by Gill Hornby and The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society by Annie Barrows and Mary Ann Shaffer.Readers are falling in love with The Jane Austen Society:

Author

Publisher

, , , , , ,

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Jane Austen Society”

Your email address will not be published.