Sale!

Jewish Girl in Paris

705.00

This book is currently not in stock. You are pre-ordering this book.

ISBN: 9781529075762 Categories: ,

Paris, 1940, a city under German occupation. A young Jewish girl, Judith, meets a young man, Christian. But he is the son of a wealthy banker and Nazi sympathiser – his family will never approve of the girl he has fallen in love with. As the Germans impose more and more restrictions on Jewish Parisians, the young couple secretly plan to flee the country. But before they can make their escape, Judith disappears . . .Montreal, 1982: Shortly before his death, Lica Grunberg confesses to his daughter, Jacobina, that she has an older half-sister, Judith. Lica escaped the Nazis but lost all contact with his first-born daughter. . . Jacobina promises her father to find the sister she never knew. But the search languishes for years, until Jacobina is spurred on by her younger friend Béatrice.Soon the two women discover a dark family secret, stretching over two continents and six decades which will change their lives forever . . .Inspired by true events and set against the backdrop of the Second World War, Melanie Levensohn’s A Jewish Girl in Paris is a powerful novel about forbidden love, perfect for readers of The Tattooist of Auschwitz, translated by Jamie Lee Searle.]]>

Author

,

Publisher

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Jewish Girl in Paris”

Your email address will not be published.