Keane’s Challenge

575.00

Out of stock

Email when stock is available

ISBN: 9781782064534 Category:

‘Wonderfully imaginative’ Bernard Cornwell, author of The Last Kingdom. The thrilling second instalment in the series. Perfect for fans of Simon Scarrow and Bernard Cornwell.The Iberian Peninsula, 1809. French troops led by one of Napoleon’s best generals are massing on the border. Wellington’s outnumbered force needs to pick off the smaller French units if they are to stand their ground. For that they need information, which is where Captain James Keane and his company of reformed scouting officers come in. But it soon becomes apparent that someone high up in Wellington’s headquarters is a spy for the French…and Keane’s enemies within the army are quick to point the finger. Keane must defend his crew against their accusers – or root out the traitor himself.Keane’s Challenge draws a fascinating picture of a disparate group of men brought together in a Peninsular War adventure that sees maverick hero Keane ride again.]]>

Author

Publisher

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Keane’s Challenge”

Your email address will not be published.