Liverpool Secret

1,499.00

Out of stock

Email when stock is available

Liverpool, 1932: Can a chance meeting lead to a fresh start?Lillian Taylor dreams of a world beyond the locked gates of the convent orphanage where she grew up. For ten years she has learned to survive without love, facing the cruel whims and hard faith of the Mother Superior.But the arrival of a glamorous visitor changes everything. Claiming to be her aunt, Anna Ainsley offers Lilian a home in one of Liverpool’s smartest streets, and a future the lonely teenager never could have imagined. To grasp it, Lilian must open her heart, and learn the rules of a world she’s been taught to believe is full of sin and danger. Sophisticated, wealthy and full of ideas about what a young woman can achieve, Anna turns Lilian’s world upside down. In return, Lilian will show Anna that birth and wealth can’t buy a good heart. But can she seize her chance of happiness without facing the secrets of her past? A gripping and heartwarming family saga that is perfect for fans of Nadine Dorries, Katie Flynn and Rosie Goodwin.]]>

Author

Publisher

, , , , ,

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Liverpool Secret”

Your email address will not be published.