Sale!

Misunderstandings of Charity Brown

627.00

This book is currently not in stock. You are pre-ordering this book.

ISBN: 9781529075649 Category:

Inspired by award-winning author’s Elizabeth Laird’s own childhood growing up in post-war London, The Misunderstandings of Charity Brown is a classic coming-of-age story, perfect for fans of The Skylarks’ War and I Capture the Castle.Charity Brown’s life is about to change – her family have been left a huge, rambling house by a mysterious benefactor, and her parents want to move in and throw open its doors to the needy.Only recently back from hospital after months of isolation with polio, Charity is over-protected and lonely as the only child still at home. Her family are very religious – her sisters are called Faith and Hope, and her brother Ted is studying to be a preacher – so she’s both excited and nervous at the thought of sharing her family and new home with strangers. It’s a recipe for confusion, joy and endless misunderstandings, including with the new neighbours, an Austrian family with a daughter just Charity’s age . . .]]>

Author

Publisher

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Misunderstandings of Charity Brown”