Second Woman

699.00

Denton Mystery Book 3

Out of stock

Email when stock is available



A murder close to home. A tangled web of murder and revenge. Can amateur sleuth Denton keep himself and London safe?When a mysterious Polish woman is murdered next door, Denton suspects there is more than meets the eye. Could the murdered woman be the victim of some sort of political conspiracy? As Denton gets drawn into the case, he realises that the life of Lydia Alken was more dangerous than he could have ever imagined. Encountering political unrest and falling victim to the fledgling British Intelligence Service, Denton discovers London is a hotbed of anarchist plotting threatening its future. And the real story behind Lydia’s murder proves to be even more unsettling that he first thought.Don’t miss the other books in the gripping Denton Mystery Series: 1. The Frightened Man 2. The Bohemian Girl 3. The Second Woman 4. The Haunted Martyr 5. The Backward Boy 6. The Past Master 7. The Oxford FellowIf you’re looking for a gripping historical crime series look no further than the Denton Murder Mysteries. Perfect for fans of M.C. Beaton’s Edwardian Murder Mysteries and Oscar de Muriel’s Frey & McGray series.]]>

Author

Publisher

, , , , , ,

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Second Woman”

Your email address will not be published.