Sweetness at the Bottom of the Pie

699.00

A Flavia de Luce Mystery Book 1

Out of stock

Email when stock is available



ISBN: 9780752883212 Categories: ,

Meet Flavia: Mystery Solver. Master Poisoner. 11 Years Old.England 1950. At Buckshaw, the crumbling country seat of the de Luce family, very-nearly-eleven-year-old Flavia is plotting revenge on her older sisters.Then a dead bird is left on the doorstep, which has an extraordinary effect on Flavia’s eccentric father, and a body is found in the garden. As the police descend on Buckshaw, Flavia decides to do some investigating of her own.Praise for the historical Flavia de Luce mysteries:’The Flavia de Luce novels are now a cult favourite’ Mail on Sunday’A cross between Dodie Smith’s I Capture The Castle and the Addams family…delightfully entertaining’ GuardianFans of M. C. Beaton’s Agatha Raisin, Frances Brody and Alexander McCall Smith will enjoy the Flavia de Luce mysteries:1. Sweetness at the Bottom of the Pie2. The Weed That Strings the Hangman’s Bag3. A Red Herring Without Mustard4. I Am Half Sick of Shadows5. Speaking From Among the Bones6. The Dead in Their Vaulted Arches7. As Chimney Sweepers Come To Dust8. Thrice the Brinded Cat Hath Mew’d9. The Grave’s a Fine and Private PlaceIf you’re looking for a cosy crime series to keep you hooked then look no further than the Flavia de Luce mysteries.* Each Flavia de Luce mystery can be read as a standalone or in series order *]]>

Author

Publisher

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Sweetness at the Bottom of the Pie”

Your email address will not be published.