Sale!

Swifts

1,019.00

This book is currently not in stock. You are pre-ordering this book.

ISBN: 9780241613009 Category:

A hilarious new mystery adventure perfect for fans of Robin Stevens and Lemony Snicket.On the day they are born, each Swift is brought before the sacred Family Dictionary. They are given a name and a definition, and it is assumed they will grow up to match. Unfortunately, Shenanigan Swift has other ideas. So what if her relatives all think she’s destined to turn out as a troublemaker, just because of her name? Shenanigan knows she can be whatever she wants – pirate, explorer or even detective. Which is lucky, really, because when one of the Family tries to murder Arch-Aunt Schadenfreude, someone has to work out whodunit. With the help of her sisters and cousin, Shenanigan grudgingly takes on the case, but more murders, a hidden treasure and an awful lot of suspects make thing seriously complicated. Can Shenanigan catch the killer before the whole household is picked off? And in a Family where definitions are so important, can she learn to define herself?]]>

Publisher

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Swifts”

Your email address will not be published.