The Impossible

499.00

Book 1

Out of stock

Email when stock is available

ISBN: 9781786540065 Category:

When Hector Coleman and his mates genetically mutate overnight, their lives change in impossible ways … A comic-book inspired adventure for fans of Stephen King and Charlie Higson.Hector Coleman. Just your average angst-ridden teenager, living a normal rubbish life in a normal rubbish town with, let’s face it, a rubbish name. But then all the teens in Hector’s small town develop weird mutations, and not in a superhero-type way. Someone gets transparent skin, someone else starts breathing fire … and that doesn’t end well. What the hell is going on? Hector and his friends need to find out, before it’s too late.It’s a bit like Stranger Things, only stranger. Everything has changed. Apart from Hector’s name. And his girl trouble. And his embarrassingly low number of Twitter followers. All those things, unfortunately, stay the same. For now …A warm, funny novel about friendship, family, and being different – oh, plus aliens, mutants and some serious scares … ‘This is one of the weirdest books I have read – I loved it! If you ever imagined that people who get special gifts always turn out to be super-heroes, think again … a sort of cross between super-hero story, sci-fi, detective story, love story … More like this, please.’ Melvin Burgess]]>

Author

,

Publisher

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “The Impossible”

Your email address will not be published.